• BusEdDevCommittee.jpg
  • Business Educational Development Committee

  • The Business Ed Committee provides vital programs that train, educate, and develop collaborative partnerships that contribute to business success.




    Business Training Seminars

    The Business Ed Committee brings various training seminars to all of its Chamber members throughout the year. See our Events Calendar for upcoming trainings!


    New Teachers Luncheon

    Every summer before school begins, the Chamber hosts a luncheon and FAM tour of Yankton for all new Yankton teachers and faculty.


    Manufacturing Week

    Manufacturing Week showcases Yankton's manufacturing sector and the impact it has on our community. Students and the general public can tour local manufacturing facilities to learn what is produced right here in Yankton. Teams from our local manufacturing companies compete in a spirited and friendly Manufacturing Olympics event to culminate the week and thank everyone in this leading sector for their hard work and dedication. See the 2019 lineup of events here!


    Leadership Yankton Program

    Chamber members are welcome to apply for our annual Leadership Yankton Program, where they can develop their personal leadership skills, learn from other community leaders, and gain a deeper understanding of the Yankton community. The program consists of 5 sessions, held one day per week. This program is held in September, and the application window for the next class will open summer of 2020.






    Shop at these participating Yankton Chamber member retailers for a chance to win Chamber Dollars and gift cards this holiday season!




    Prizes Each Week:

    $150 in Chamber Dollars

    Over $100 in local gift cards




    For every $25 you spend, the Chamber will put one entry into the weekly drawing.

    The weekly winner will be announced Monday mornings on the Yankton Chamber Facebook page.




    Submit your shopping receipt(s) by noon each Friday during the promotion proving that you spent at least $25 total at any of the Chamber members on this map.



    Submit receipts by emailing a photo of the receipt to chamber@yanktonsd.com OR by dropping them off in person to the Chamber office at 803 E. 4th Street, Yankton.








  • White Space