Thrive Membership Meeting Agenda

January 30, 2025 3:30pm doors open 4:00pm meeting NFAA Easton Archery Center, 800 Archery Lane, Yankton, SD 57078



Board Members

Term expiring 2025	Term expiring 2026	Term expiring 2027	Fundamental Member
Ken Kopetsky (F)	Dan Specht (F)	Peggy Olson (F)	Amy Leon
Blake Carda (F)	Brad Hofer (F)	Mandi Gause (F)	Steph Moser
Lauren Kathol (F)	Doug Ekeren (C)	Rob Stephenson (C)	Mason Schramm
Gabe Rodriguez (C)	Kevin Moe (C)	Steve Slowey (C)	Don Kettering
Brad Wenande (C)	James Grotenhuis (C)	Lynn Peterson (A)	Wayne Kindle
Kelly Kneifl (A)	OPEN (A)	Barb Rezac (A)	Marc Long
			Mike Marlow

- (F) Foundational Members have 50 or fewer full-time employees
- (C) Cornerstone Members are one of the top ten investors in the previous capital campaign or one of the top ten dues paying members.
- (A) At-Large members must be a member of Thrive

Fundamental Members are appointed by their respective organizations annually.

The purpose of the Thrive Membership Meeting is for the election of Directors and the transaction of such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

- I. Call to Order and Review of 2024 from Chair Kevin Moe
- II. Consent Agenda
 - a. Current month agenda
 - b. Minutes from January 25, 2024 Annual Meeting
- III. Financial Report-Brian Steward
- IV. Election of Officers
 - a. Nominating Committee: Amy Leon, Dan Specht, Doug Ekeren, Rob Stephenson, Barb Rezac and Nancy Wenande (ex-officio)
 - b. Nominating committee is recommending the following slate of candidates for 3-year terms:
 - i. Ken Kopetsky
 - ii. Jason Örr
 - iii. Lauren Kathol

- iv. Gabe Rodriguez
- v. Brad Wenande
- vi. Kelly Kneifl
- V. Featured speaker- Chief Marketing & Creative Officer for South Dakota Tourism Mike Gussiaas
- VI. Thrive Organizational and Capital Campaign Update-Nancy Wenande
- VII. Next Annual Membership Meeting date will be determined in the first quarter of 2026
- VIII. Adjourn with the members encouraged to stay and network