• Argi Business
  • Agri-Business Committee

  • The Agri-Business Committee exists to promote and enhance a positive relationship among production agriculturalists, value-added agriculture, retail business and consumers in the Yankton area. 



  • P.A.Y. (Promoting Agricultural Youth) Scholarship

    The P.A.Y. Scholarship recognizes local youth who are leaders in agriculture, provides local financial support for academic study and leadership development, and fosters the development of future leaders in rural America, agribusiness and production agriculture.

    Download the 2019 PAY Scholarship Packet here.

  • Annual Ag Gala

    The Agri-Business Committee hosts an annual Ag Gala every summer in Yankton to honor those in South Dakota's leading industry - agricultural. During this event, the Farm Family of the Year and P.A.Y. Scholarships are awarded.

  • National Ag Week

    Local agriculture professionals, this is your week to shine! Every summer, The Yankton Area Chamber of Commerce and it's Agri-Business Committee recognizes and salutes our local ag businesses and their products, shining light onto the impact and importance they have on our economy.

  • Harvest Appreciation

    During this time every harvest season, the Yankton area elevators and machinery dealers are recognized for their contribution to our thriving agricultural industry. 



    Shop at these participating Yankton Chamber member retailers for a chance to win Chamber Dollars and gift cards this holiday season!




    Prizes Each Week:

    $150 in Chamber Dollars

    Over $100 in local gift cards




    For every $25 you spend, the Chamber will put one entry into the weekly drawing.

    The weekly winner will be announced Monday mornings on the Yankton Chamber Facebook page.




    Submit your shopping receipt(s) by noon each Friday during the promotion proving that you spent at least $25 total at any of the Chamber members on this map.



    Submit receipts by emailing a photo of the receipt to chamber@yanktonsd.com OR by dropping them off in person to the Chamber office at 803 E. 4th Street, Yankton.








  • White Space