•  

    About Us

     

  • Yankton Thrive provides leadership for enhancing economic opportunities that will create value for the membership and the Yankton area.


     

    Yankton Thrive unites over 400 businesses and professional firms, thus creating a unique, central agency working to improve business and build a better community.

    Membership is made up of small and large businesses interested in prospering and creating a healthy environment in which to conduct business. Yankton Thrive is for people just like you; people who realize that through this organization, they can accomplish collectively what none of them can individually. The strength of Yankton Thrive lies in its members, creating a pool of resources for ideas, energy and finances.

     


  • Staff 

    Directors


     

  •  

    Nancy Wenande

    Chief Executive Officer
     

    nancy@yanktonsd.com
    (605) 665-3636

    Yankton Thrive
    803 East 4th Street
    Yankton, South Dakota 57078
    Fax: (605) 665-7501

     

  •  

    Becky Wiswall

    Business Services Director
     

    becky@yanktonsd.com
    (605) 665-3636

    Yankton Thrive
    803 East 4th Street
    Yankton, South Dakota 57078
    Fax: (605) 665-7501

     

  •  

    Jay Gravholt

    Tourism Director

    jay@yanktonsd.com
    (605) 665-3636

    Yankton Thrive
    803 East 4th Street
    Yankton, South Dakota 57078
    Fax: (605) 665-7501

  •  

    Rita Nelson

    Workforce Development Director

    rita@yanktonsd.com
    (605) 665-3636

    Yankton Thrive
    803 East 4th Street
    Yankton, South Dakota 57078
    Fax: (605) 665-7501

  •  

    Brian Steward

    Finance Director

    brian@yanktonsd.com
    (605) 665-3636

    Yankton Thrive
    803 East 4th Street
    Yankton, South Dakota 57078
    Fax: (605) 665-7501

  •  

    Staff 

    Marketing & Administrative


     

  •  

    Shana Platt

    Assistant Coordinator

    shana@yanktonsd.com
    (605) 665-3636

    Yankton Thrive
    803 East 4th Street
    Yankton, South Dakota 57078
    Fax: (605) 665-7501

  •  

    Micayla Erdahl

    Graphic Design Specialist

    micayla@yanktonsd.com
    (605) 665-3636

    Yankton Thrive
    803 East 4th Street
    Yankton, South Dakota 57078
    Fax: (605) 665-7501

  •  

    Jen Johanneson

    Administrative Assistant

    jen@yanktonsd.com
    (605) 665-3636

    Yankton Thrive
    803 East 4th Street
    Yankton, South Dakota 57078
    Fax: (605) 665-7501

  •  

    Rajiv Somepalli

    Communications Coordinator

    rajiv@yanktonsd.com
    (605) 665-3636

    Yankton Thrive
    803 East 4th Street
    Yankton, South Dakota 57078
    Fax: (605) 665-7501

  •  

    Stephanie Schwartz

    Graphic Specialist Intern
     

    stephanie@yanktonsd.com
    (605) 665-3636

    Yankton Thrive
    803 East 4th Street
    Yankton, South Dakota 57078
    Fax: (605) 665-7501

     

  •  

    Jailen Billings

    Office Intern
     

    jailen@yanktonsd.com
    (605) 665-3636

    Yankton Thrive
    803 East 4th Street
    Yankton, South Dakota 57078
    Fax: (605) 665-7501

     

  •  

    Maren Buffington

    Office Intern
     
    maren@yanktonsd.com
    (605) 665-3636

    Yankton Thrive
    803 East 4th Street
    Yankton, South Dakota 57078
    Fax: (605) 665-7501

     

  •  

     

  • White Space