To promote and enhance a positive relationship among production agriculturalists, value-added agriculture, retail business and consumers in the Yankton area. 

2017 Strategic Plan 

  • Sponsor and promote the tenth annual Ag Gala (June 20, 2017)
  • Promote Ag in Youth – P.A.Y. – Promoting Agricultural Youth Scholarship (Deadline for applications March 31, 2017)
  • 4-H Achievement Days
  • Agriculture Promotion – National Ag Week promotion (March 20-24, 2017)
  • Harvest Appreciation at local elevators and machinery dealers 

Monthly Meeting
Meetings are held the fourth Wednesday at noon at Pizza Ranch, 1501 Broadway Ave

2017 Chairperson
Brian Bye, Farm Credit Services of America
Co-Chair:  Stephanie Siebrandt, Yankton Co. 4-H

Committee Members
Elizabeth Allemand, Jim River Fencing
Eric Anderson, Hubbs Agency
Amy Beren, First National Bank
Ryan Berry, Farm Credit Services of America
David Biehl, SD Office of USDA
Mark Brannen, National Resources & Soil Conservation
David Charles, US Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency
Elly Daisy, Farm Credit Services
Kevin DeJong, Home Federal Bank 
Nate Franzen, First Dakota National Bank
Adam Goeken, First Dakota National Bank

Tyler Gowery, Hubbs Agency, Inc.
Justin Hans, Hubbs Agency, Inc.
Chris Hubbs, Hubbs Agency, Inc.

Dave Hubbs, Hubbs Agency, Inc.
Kevin Hunhoff, Mark’s Machinery, Inc. (Board Liaison)
Erik Koenigs, CorTrust Bank

Tom Kronaizl, Mark’s Machinery, Inc.
David Merchen, South Dakota Office of USDA Rural Development
Bill Popple, Graham Tire Company
Jeff Pravecek, C & B Operations, L.L.C. dba Fred Haar Company, Inc.
Kimberly Schrempp, Farm Credit Services
Matt Tereshinski, First Dakota National Bank
Justin Wagner, First National Bank South Dakota
Todd Woods, First Dakota National Bank (Board Liaison)

For more information or to join the Agri-Business Committee e-mail or call (605) 665-3636.

  • (800) 888-1460
  • (605) 665-3636
  • 803 E. 4th St.
  • Yankton, SD
  • 57078