• Board of Directors


    Josh Svatos – President
        (Regional Technical Education Center, Inc.)   
    Chris Ferdig – Vice President     
         (Ferdig’s Transmissions & Exhaust)
    Ken Kopetsky – Secretary/Treasurer
         (Kopetsky’s Ace Hardware Broadway)  
    Dan Somsen – Past President
         (Yankton Rexall Drug Company)    


    Term through 2015:
    Chuck Aman (Yankton Medical Clinic, P.C.)
    Bridget Benson (Applied Engineering, Inc.)
    Shane Bertsch (Lewis & Clark Recreation Area)
    Dan Somsen (Yankton Rexall Drug Company)
    Josh Svatos (Regional Technical Education Center, Inc.)

    Term through 2016:
    Chris Ferdig (Ferdig’s Transmissions & Exhaust)   
    Kenny Kopetsky (Kopetsky’s Ace Hardware Broadway)
    Kathy Quinlivan (Avera Sacred Heart Hospital)  
    Becky Souchek (Hy-Vee) 
    Jack Weeks (First National Bank South Dakota)   
    Todd Woods (First Dakota National Bank)

    Term through 2017:
    Kevin Hunhoff (Marks Machinery, Inc.)
    Tammy Matuska (Individual)
    Cynthia Miller (Riverfront Broadcasting, LLC)
    Kristi Palecek (TruXedo, Inc.)


    Thomas Lorang (Interim President, Mount Marty College)   
    David Carda (Mayor, City of Yankton)

    Kathy Greeneway (President, Yankton School Board)
    Bernie Hunhoff (State Representative)
    Jean Hunhoff (State Senator)
    Todd Woods (Chairman, Yankton County Commission) 
    Mike Stevens (State Representative)  

    Serving on the chamber board of directors takes time and dedication. Throughout the year, this group of member volunteers represents the membership and leads the organization in policy, advocacy, member benefits and so much more. It’s not an easy job and one they take very seriously. Thank you for your service.

    • (800) 888-1460
    • (605) 665-3636
    • 803 E. 4th St.
    • Yankton, SD
    • 57078